San Diego Randonneurs
Dedicated to the Adventure and Camaraderie of Long Distance Cycling


Welcome to San Diego Randonneurs, a cycling group dedicated to randonneuring, which is a form of long-distance, self-supported, endurance cycling. This style of riding is non-competitive in nature, and self-sufficiency is paramount. When riders participate in randonneuring events, they are part of a long tradition that goes back to the beginnings of the sport of cycling in France and Italy. Friendly camaraderie, not competition, is the hallmark of randonneuring.

To keep current on what's happening with San Diego Randonneurs, it's important to join the Google Group, sdrando. There are occasional group discussions, but also notices sent out about upcoming events. Joining the group is the best way to ensure that you get the latest information, and are able to ask other members questions about anything related to long-distance riding in San Diego.

List of 2016 rides:
  Type Date Time   Name
  RUSA Brevet Sat., Sep 10 06:30   San Diego County Top to Bottom 200
  RUSA Brevet Sun., Oct 16 07:00   Kitchen Creek 200
  RUSA Brevet Sat., Nov 19 05:30   Mission Valley Newport 300K
  RUSA Populaire Sat., Dec 03 07:00   Tour De South Bay
List of 2017 rides: Links will work 60 days out
  Type Date Time   Name
  ACP Brevet 200K Sun., Jan 15 07:00   Rainbow 200K
  ACP Brevet 200K Sun., Feb 12 07:00   Lazy Lizard 200K
  ACP Brevet 300K Sat., Mar 11 TBD   Mission Valley Newport 300K
  RUSA Dart 120K Sat., Mar 26 TBD   Mt. Helix Park, 4905 Mount Helix Drive, La Mesa, CA 91941
  ACP Fleche Sat., Apr 08 TBD   PCH Rando Hosted 2017
  ACP Brevet 400K Sat., Apr 22 TBD   Santee 400K
  ACP Brevet 200K Sat., May 06 TBD   Deluz 200K
  ACP Brevet 300K Sat., May 13 TBD   Palomar 300K
  ACP Brevet 600K Sat., May 27 TBD   Hotel Circle 600K
  ACP Brevet 400K Sat., Jun 17 TBD   Solana 400K
  ACP Brevet 200K Sun., Jun 25 TBD   University Loop 200K
  ACP Brevet 300K Sat., Jul 15 TBD   Coronado 200K
  RUSA Brevet 200K Sat., Aug 19 TBD   San Diego County Top to Bottom 200K
  RUSA Brevet 200K Sun., Oct 15 TBD   Kitchen Creek 200K
  RUSA Dart 120K Sat., Nov 17 TBD   Mount Soledad 6905 La Jolla Scenic Dr S, La Jolla, CA 92037
  RUSA Brevet 300K Sat., Dec 02 TBD   Corona 200K
List of 2017 Monthly 100K's (First Saturday or Sunday of the Month) Links will work 60 days out
  Type Date Time   Name
  RUSA Populaire 100K Sun., Jan 07 07:00   Hill Street 100K
  Permanent Audax Sat., Feb 04 07:00   Bike Path X2
  Permanent Audax Sun., Mar 05 07:00   Oceanside to San Clemente
  Permanent Audax Sat., Apr 01 07:00   April Fool Ride TBD
  RUSA Populaire 100K Sun., May 07 07:00   Palomar Loop 100K
  Permanent Audax Sat., Jun 07 07:00   Eleven City Loop
  Permanent Audax Sat., Jul 01 07:00   Elfin Forest
  Permanent Audax Sat., Aug 05 07:00   Summer Populaire
  Permanent Audax Sat., Sep 02 07:00   Fix My Bike
  Permanent Audax Sat., Oct 07 07:00   Donut Tour
  RUSA Populaire 100K Sun., Nov 04 07:00   Old Town to O'Side 100K
  RUSA Populaire 100K Sun., Dec 03 07:00   109 South Bay Loop 100K
2017 Calendar is up with a full series of ACP Brevets and many more rides to choose from. Lets start recruiting this year and grow our rider count for 2017. There will be a few changes to our website and soon it will move to

Visit RUSA Subscribe to sdrando
Enter Email Address:
Visit this group
Visit SD Rando on Facebook
Webmaster David Danovsky